Thomas Ad├Ęs

Sonata da Caccia - 1993

Chamber Ensemble of Three Players

Commissioned by the BBC


baroque oboe or oboe, horn and harpsichord

Programme Notes

The combination of oboe, horn and harpsichord was devised by Debussy for the fourth of his instrumental sonatas, which death prevented him from composing. This piece could be imagined as a ?homage? to Debussy and Couperin, in the manner of the latter?s L?Apoth


Failed to save data at the server

© Thomas Adès 2014